Becoming Dependent

People seem to become more and more dependent. Instead of thinking for themselves, they reley on all kinds of services to tell them what to do. This development is to be expected in a growth-dependent economy. Any kind of informational demand is a market niche. So now there are services that take some of the thinking work away from you. As somebody from an older generation who is used to think for himself, I can sometimes only shake my head.

Soon people will become dependent on machines even in their emotions, see http://www.newscientist.com/article/mg22630212.900-say-hello-to-machines-that-read-your-emotions-to-make-you-happy.html#.VWBBTU_tmko. I don’t know if I should laugh or cry about this but I guess I have to figure that out for myself. 🙂

One thought on “Becoming Dependent

  1. Reblogged this on joaquinlove and commented:
    i agree with this statement by The Bubbling of my Thoughts . I suppose that its just an interesting subject to me . I believe that people are being told what to do and think it is quite sad. I have not conducted any research that can back up my thoughts . Interesting…

    Like

Leave a Reply

